The Reading Quest

Hello, Ostriches!

I have decided, kind of last minute, that I will be participating in The Reading Quest. I make no promises about completing all the challenges – I will be on holiday for most of it – but this sounds like such an awesome book-themed event that I just have to sign up!

The rules are pretty simple – you select a class of character, complete their quests and any side quests you wish and level up. There is also EXP points and health points and such, but all of that is explained here. I’d like to thank Read at Midnight for hosting this great event and I’d also like to credit CW of Read, Think, Ponder for the incredible artwork!

untitled

So with no further ado, the character class that I have chosen is…. The Mage!

e

My chosen books for the main quest are as follows:

> A book with a one word title: Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

> A book that contains magic: Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken

> A book based on mythology: The Dark Prophecy by Rick Riordan

> A book set in a different world: Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

> The first book of a series: Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

Also, a fair warning – I will be reading these out of order, which is well within rules of the competition.

In addition, there are plenty of side quests that participants can complete for extra points. I may attempt some of these but I don’t want to list them here, just in case I don’t get the time.

You have probably noticed a pattern – a lot of these were already on my TBR for August. Like I mentioned before, I am away on holiday, so I wanted to give myself a chance at actually completing some of these. Hence why I didn’t double up on the book amount.

This event runs from the 13th of August until the 10th of September, so look out for updates on my social media using #TheReadingQuest and if you are participating as well then good luck!

Love, Ostrich!

2 thoughts on “The Reading Quest

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

